Letters to my Mum #28

Dear Mum,

I can trust you with my dreams, right? Coz last night I had a mega-dream, call it the dream of dreams? It’s the best I’ve had so far, so trust me you want to read this letter to the detail; between the lines, under the lines and beyond the lines.

When we talked yesterday you asked me to give thanks to God. I suppose it’s because you know that in some situations, one can be tempted to shout at God, to make demands or to complain. I’ve done that severally, especially when I feel that I have prayed too long about something and it’s not coming through. I start getting into God’s mind, wondering why He has not done it, and what He might be keeping Him. This is usually a forbidden and dangerous venture, so I wouldn’t ask anyone to try it at home.

So I decided not to ask God for what I have been asking for, every other day. I followed your advice…gave thanks and slept. After all I had done exceptionally well in getting myself exhausted by the end of yesterday. Several days ago, I had asked God to speak into my life during my sleep…yeah…weird prayers we make. I borrowed that from my colleague who asks God for dreams. You should see how he expounds his dreams with with signs and gestures.

I had three dreams: One took me home… I will call you for the story. The other one took me to my boss’s house… He was so enthusiastic about his business, fascinated about some financial details on his wall-screen (that happens a lot in movies) but I couldn’t see nothing! The third and last dream is the reason of this letter.

We were expected to die a painful death. But in a fraction of a second, we were caught up in the clouds. It was the most beautiful scene my eyes have ever seen. Jesus, and some others who were all in white… I could see the clouds, some below us, others at the same level with us. I wasn’t keen to look at the face of Jesus, but I knew him…like I could point him out. I felt so good that it’s inexplicable and incomparable with any emotion that has ever rushed through my system. I didn’t even think of who was with me and who had been left…I just wanted to be there. I knew the rapture was taking place.

Before I got carried away, my spirit was taken back to Earth, where some people had disappeared, and a group of people who were on a certain mission had been left without a leader. They were begging a certain woman “please be our leader” and she rejected their offer. She was expectant. Those were men begging her…that was creepy. They were desperate for a leader. They seemed to have no idea what had happened, and one thing was clear: It was business as usual on Earth. Then I woke up and it was 4:49 a.m today.

The thoughts of what I had seen and why it had been shown to me overwhelmed me. Was I too engrossed with matters of family, work and business that I was losing glimpse of eternity? I’m still marveling at that dream, so I thought it was worth sharing with you.

What are your thoughts?

Ndindafah

 

 

4 thoughts on “Letters to my Mum #28

Leave a comment